Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

05/12/19

What a lovely evening it has been! Thank you so much to all the family, friends and fans who came to join HJAC this evening. So great to see everyone joining in with some of the carols 🎄🎼 https://t.co/HR0XVvoQWK

05/12/19

Carol concert is in full swing and definitely getting everyone in the festive spirit ☺️ https://t.co/yu5TLHp8Ws

05/12/19

Thank you to all the parents, carers and friends who came to the afternoon performances of our Carol Service! Just getting ready for our final evening performance, it starts at 6! 🎄🎼

03/12/19

Sneaky peek at Y4 and Y6 Carol Service rehearsals. Looking forward to seeing parents here from 2! https://t.co/b6mslLfenx

02/12/19

HJAC won 5-1 against Highview in their league match this evening. Well done team HJAC! ⚽️ https://t.co/iji1duzlzE

30/11/19

HJAC Christmas Fair is off to a great start! Come and join us- we are going til 3 🎄⛄️ https://t.co/Hbp6BkHk3S

29/11/19

Getting into the festive spirit at HJAC! Looking forward to the Christmas fair tomorrow 🎄#mincepies https://t.co/XP1B2pt2Jv

29/11/19

Our gardeners got muddy planting this week! https://t.co/aQrzYHs44E

25/11/19

The Sun has launched a Books for Schools campaign offering us the chance to claim £600 worth of books for free! Please collect the tokens and bring them in!

25/11/19

Don’t forget to leave your feedback for Chartwells using the meal survey https://t.co/w2aC0CA8lT

18/07/19

Check out Year 3s animation On sustainable drainage systems https://t.co/NyHIZrOHYS

12/07/19

Smoothie bike has been in this week giving all the children the opportunity to make their own smoothies using a bike! What a great way to get in your https://t.co/vS591brwal

08/07/19

Egg and spoon race. Luckily not real eggs by the looks of things! https://t.co/FQgFgcM68o

08/07/19

Year 3 and 4 getting ready for their Sport’s Day! https://t.co/QBq6MfbECT

01/07/19

Year 4 ready at the Sutton music service concert with a collection of schools...Let’s put the hard work into action! https://t.co/rE48m36z3m

28/06/19

And a few more!!! Once we are back I will be compiling photos from each group to add to the year book. We’ve had such a fantastic week and had so many lovely comments on how polite and well behaved the children have been, we look forward to seeing you shortly, Miss Bryson https://t.co/fv4ThTGODW

28/06/19

A few more... https://t.co/YtKGy7udT6

28/06/19

A selection of photos from our week in Swanage 🌊 https://t.co/M5QL9YB773

28/06/19

Year 6 are now due back at 13.10. We will be walking the luggage and the children back to school before we let them go. Any help with taking the suitcases from the coach to school would be much appreciated 👍🏼

28/06/19

Year 6 have left! We’re on our way home after a fantastic week. We will update you via twitter and text if there are any changes to our ETA of 13.30 https://t.co/nws2xE9v4U

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested by a parent. Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page.

Harris Junior Academy Carshalton provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

 

 


Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Aliki Constantapoulou at the Academy

Please contact her via the school office

Miss Hayley Stevenson
E-mail: H.Stevenson@harrisjuniorcarshalton.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 647 7324

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Ms Koyeli Solanki  c/o Harris Junior Academy Carshalton, Camden Road, Carshalton, SM5 2NS
Telephone: 0208 647 7324

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

back_to_keyinfo