Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

13/05/22

Year 6 trip to the cinema to celebrate their hard work! 📺 🍿 https://t.co/CWUgA1e04k

12/05/22

And we are DONE! 🥳 We couldn’t be more proud of our Year 6. They have worked incredibly hard. Well done each and every one of you! https://t.co/XkEEZbbK9H

10/05/22

SATs breakfast in full swing for day 2! Best of luck to our wonderful Year 6 cohort for their reading paper today! 🤩 https://t.co/vox4b7Zoey

05/05/22

Watch out O2…HJAC have arrived!! Young Voices are there rehearsing for their performance this evening. 🎤 🎶 Good luck 😄 https://t.co/vVzvbe3vmQ

29/04/22

Thank you for all the support and money raised for our outrageously orange day in aid of It was great to see a sea of orange. https://t.co/RHf6Va2w0y

31/03/22

Top table at HJAC today! Joined by Mr Britt for lunch! https://t.co/gmv2EECmns

22/03/22

Today, Year 4 discovered how Romans changed our homes in history! https://t.co/enKwRVPkMj

18/03/22

Congratulations to HJAC’s Star of the Week. You have all worked extremely hard. https://t.co/QWo2iAwkVu

18/03/22

Congratulations to our brilliant year 6 children who took part in Top of the Form this week. We are very proud of you. https://t.co/Z3lWw6ztB4

18/03/22

Tag us with your Red Nose Day outfits if you share them!

18/03/22

Top Table Thursday! Our wonderful nominees enjoyed their lunch with Mrs Utting yesterday. Keep up the great work 😊 https://t.co/dmAVdOuDYD

18/03/22

Don’t forgot that today is Red Nose Day and the theme is superheroes! We can’t wait to see all your costumes!

17/03/22

In Y4, the children have been investigating which materials conduct electricity. Check out their circuits. 💡 https://t.co/D7uRAgsnil

16/03/22

Gardening club have been busy making tiles to create a collage to display. Can’t wait to see it put together! https://t.co/L4vGZ9rAkr

11/03/22

Let’s also give a shout out to the ‘Top Table’ this week. They are nominated by adults over the week for showing kindness to others and being helpful around the school. https://t.co/S8YC1GVGBi

11/03/22

Congratulations to our stars of the week. They should all be very proud of everything they have achieved. Keep up the great work! https://t.co/C1oyc92ceF

10/03/22

Year 5 have been enjoying making prints in arts this week! They used rollers to apply ink to polystyrene tiles and then made prints using contrasting colours. #hjac https://t.co/x08oZO68Io

10/03/22

Year 6 have been creating nets to make 3D shapes this week! This has really helped with recognising 3D shapes from their nets and identifying the number of faces, edges and vertices. https://t.co/L93gVWnQU0

04/03/22

Congratulations to our amazing stars of the week. Well done to everyone for their fantastic reading achievements as they are working their way through reading the rainbow. https://t.co/mMFr4zJYOA

03/03/22

Just a couple of snaps from World Book Day at HJAC! Another year of fantastic costumes. Can you work out who all the characters are? Look out for some more pictures tomorrow! https://t.co/9NbPXf9HcF

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

 Spring Term  
Spring 1 - pupils return Tuesday 4th January 2022
End of Spring 1  Thursday 10th February 2022
Staff Training Friday 11th February 2022
Half Term Holiday  Monday 14th - Friday 18th 2022
Spring 2 - pupils return  Monday 21st February 2022
End of Spring 2 

Friday 1st April 2022 

Easter Holiday 

Monday 4th - Friday 15th April 2022

   

Summer Term

 
Staff Training Tuesday 19th April 2022
Summer 1 - pupils return  Wednesday 20th April 2022
May bank holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
End of Summer 1  Friday 27th May 2022
Half Term Holiday  Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022
Summer 2 - pupils return  Monday 6th June 2022 
Staff Training Friday 8th July 2022
End of Summer 2  Thursday 21st July 2022 at 1.30pm
Staff Training  Friday 22nd July 2022

 

Term Dates 2022-2023

Autumn Term  
Staff Training  Thursday 1st September & Friday 2nd September 2022
Autumn 1 - Pupils Return  Monday 5th September 2022
End of Autumn 1  Thursday 13th October 2022
Staff Training  Friday 14th October 2022
Half Term Holiday  Monday 17th October  -Friday 28th October 2022
Autumn 2 - pupils return  Monday 31st October 2022   
End of Autumn 2  Friday 16th December 2022 at 1.30pm
   
Spring Term   
Spring 1 - pupils return  Tuesday 3rd January 2023
End of Spring 1  Thursday 9th February 2023
Staff Training  Friday 10th February 2023
Half Term Holiday  Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 2023
Spring 2 - pupils return  Monday 20th February 2023
End of Spring 2  Friday 31st March 2023
Bank Holiday-Good Friday 7th April 2023
Easter Monday  10th April 2023
   
Summer Term   
Summer 1 - pupils return Monday 17th April 2023
Bank Holiday  1st May 2023
End of Summer 1  Friday 26th May 2023
Half Term  Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2023
Summer 2 - pupils return  Monday 5th June 2023
End of Summer 2 Friday 21st July 2023 at 1.30pm

 

*Please note the Academy will be closed on Staff Training Days 

 

There are currently no news articles at this moment in time, please check back at a later date