Twitter

17/07/18

Well done to all our year 6 children. You have worked so hard on the production and it definitely paid off. Any DVD requests need to be in by tomorrow morning to ensure they are delivered before we break up for summer. Thank you for all of your support.

02/07/18

Sports Day tomorrow: 3&4 start at 9.30, 5&6 start at 1.30. Please remember house colour t-shirt, sun hat, suntan lotion and water bottle.

02/07/18

Reminder: class photos are this morning 😄

29/06/18

All packed and ready to go :) https://t.co/rmXXhuPx7r

27/06/18

We’ve had a lovely day walking to Corfe or kayaking :-). Now just getting ready for bed 😴.

26/06/18

Lovely day for kayaking 🚣🏽‍♂️ https://t.co/9kkmo9mArM

26/06/18

Definitely sun creamed up as well 👍

26/06/18

We’ve had a good sleep and ready for our activities :-) sun is shining, tummies are full and children are all happy.

25/06/18

On the beach playing games. What a beautiful day! https://t.co/mt7qiD83W3

25/06/18

Year 6 have arrived safely and just starting to attempt making our own beds. :)

25/06/18

Year 6 have just left heading to the lovely sunny Swanage.

24/06/18

Amazing HJAC. You should all be extremely proud of yourselves coming 2nd in the national lacrosse tournament. Congratulations on all your hard work. https://t.co/eRXebsfgVs

17/05/18

Preparations ready for the Royal Wedding picnic tomorrow. Sandwiches and cakes to be added in the morning. https://t.co/a5x3RhhbYo

25/04/18

No it’s just Monday till Thursday.

02/02/18

Thanks for all your contributions. Winners will be announced next week. Hope we all enjoyed Number Day. https://t.co/qoeJfyNYgA

01/12/17

Festive season starts tomorrow at the Christmas fair 12-3. Looking forward to seeing you all there.

17/10/17

HJAC are thoroughly enjoying backpacking around Europe. https://t.co/I128EUD7Lk

09/10/17

Our amazing Mrs Gartell with her fantastic award. Very well deserved. https://t.co/RWCNJJx1MQ

13/09/17

Thursday 14th welcome to year 3 meeting at 6pm. Welcome to year 5 meeting 6.45. It would be great to see you.

06/09/17

Monday 11th September PTA AGM at 6.45 all are welcome. HJAC PTA help make a difference to every child. Come along and find out more.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

2017 - 2018 Term Dates:

Autumn Term

 

INSET Day Monday 4th September
Autumn 1 Tuesday 5th September - Friday 20th October
INSET Day Monday 9th October
Half Term Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October
Autumn 2 Monday 30th October - Wednesday 20th December (1.20pm finish)

 


 

Spring Term

 

INSET Day Wednesday 3rd January
Spring 1 Thursday 4th January - Friday 9th February
Half Term Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February
Spring 2 Monday 19th February - Thursday 29th March (1.20pm finish)

 


 

Summer Term

 

INSET Day Tuesday 16th April
Summer 1 Tuesday 17th April - Friday 25th May
Half Term Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June
Summer 2 Monday 4th June - Monday 23rd July (1.20pm finish)
INSET

Friday 6th July

 

 

Term dates for academic year 2018 to 2019

Autumn term 2018

  • INSET - Monday 3 September 2018

  • Children return to school - Tuesday 4 September 2018

  • INSET - Friday 5th October 2018

  • Half-term - 22 October to 26 October 2018

  • Last day - Friday 21 December 2018

Spring term 2019

  • INSET - Monday 7 January 2019

  • Children return to school - Tuesday 8 January 2019

  • Half-term - 18 February to 22 February 2019

  • Last day  - Friday 5 April 2019

Note: Good Friday is on 19 April and Easter Monday is on 22 April 2019

Summer term 2019

  • INSET - Tuesday 23 April 2019

  • Children return to school - Wednesday 24 April 2019

  • Half-term - 27 May to 31 May 2019

  • INSET - Friday 5 July 2019

  • Last day  - Tuesday 23 July 2019